Groggle's Monster Valentine By Diana Murray, Illustrated by Bats Langley
 
Hardback
9781510705081
$9.99
ebook
9781510705098
$9.99
Groggle has been up all night making a Valentine’s Day card. This isn’t just any Valentine, though, and it has to be perfect—it’s for Snarlina, his beast friend in the whole wide world.

Searching in the dark forest, he finds just the right heart-shaped leaves. He collects some bog slime and squirts everything he wants to say in bold, gooey letters. Groggle’s creation looks horribly good. But there’s just one problem—gobble, crunch, crunch, slurp! He has a monster appetite!

Groggle tries again, this time writing poem after poem to make sure he has some extras just in case. He picks skunk flowers, carefully ties on snake bows, and sprinkles shiny beetle glitter. He decorates each card with care. But . . . gobble, crunch, crunch, slurp! Groggle’s monster impulses foil his efforts and he’s run out of time.

Will Groggle ever be able to give his toothsome, stomping, monstrous friend Snarlina a Valentine? Find out in this monster of a tale.

Fans of Rachel Bright's The Love Monster series or David Ezra Stein's Dinosaur Kisses will fall in love with Groggle and his Snarlina!

Sky Pony Press, with our Good Books, Racehorse and Arcade imprints, is proud to publish a broad range of books for young readers—picture books for small children, chapter books, books for middle grade readers, and novels for young adults. Our list includes bestsellers for children who love to play Minecraft; stories told with LEGO bricks; books that teach lessons about tolerance, patience, and the environment, and much more. While not every title we publish becomes a New York Times bestseller or a national bestseller, we are committed to books on subjects that are sometimes overlooked and to authors whose work might not otherwise find a home.
TitleGroggle's Monster Valentine
AuthorBy Diana Murray, Illustrated by Bats Langley
PublisherSkyhorse Publishing
ImprintSky Pony Press
Published17 January 2017
FormatHardback
ISBN-139781510705081
Pages32
Dimensions10.00 x 10.00in.
IllustrationsColor illustrations throughout.

About the author

Diana Murray is a poet and picture book author whose other books include City Shapes, Grimelda: The Very Messy Witch, and Ned the Knitting Pirate. Diana’s award-winning children’s poems have appeared in many magazines, such as Highlights and Spider. She lives in New York City with her husband, two very messy children, and a motley crew of lizards, snails, and fish.

Bats Langley grew up in Wolcott, Connecticut and attended the Rhode Island School of Design. His art has been shown in galleries in New York City, Los Angeles, Hangzhou, China, and has even been displayed in the United States Capitol building. Mr. Langley has also been a regular contributor to Ladybug and Spider magazines. This is his first picture book. He resides in New York, New York.

"Vibrant drawings, drenched in deep purples, blues and pinks, create a fantastical atmosphere filled with clever details. Groggle's hilarious antics, along with lots-to-look-at art, make this a page-turner your little monster will delight in." —Mia Geiger, Washington Post
ISBNs: 9781510705081 978-1-5107-0508-1 Title: groggles monster valentine category:JUV ISBNs: 9781510705098 978-1-5107-0509-8 Title: groggles monster valentine category:JUV 
Back to top